Skip to main content
About EarthShare Texas

Collective Impact for Texas’ Environment

EarthShare of Texas is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit raising and distributing funds to qualifying member charities. From air quality to wildlife rehabilitation to the development of green building technology, our members work to protect the environment.

Get Our Newsletter

From 1992 to 2018, EarthShare Texas of has raised

Over $19M

For our member organizations

Our History

EarthShare Texas was founded as the Environmental Fund for Texas in 1992 and later became an affiliate organization of EarthShare. Today our organization represents more than 70 leading local, state, national, and international environmental organizations. Our federation has historically participated in employee giving campaigns to raise funds. As of 2020, EarthShare Texas now follows a new strategic plan including more diverse partnerships with businesses to support our members.


Meg Haenn EarthShare Texas Board President

Meg Haenn

Governing Board President

Francoise Van Keuren Executive Director EarthShare of Texas

Francoise Van Keuren

Executive Director

Meet the rest of our team

Committed to Financial Stewardship and Transparency

EarthShare Texas is serious about holding itself accountable to its nonprofit partners, its board of directors, the environment, and you — our donors.

EarthShare Texas 8 Environmental New Years Resolution_Texas Sunset_Gene FisselerEarthShare Texas News
December 15, 2022

8 (Environmental) New Year’s Resolutions

EarthShare Texas supports 35 environmental nonprofits throughout Texas that create collective impact across a multitude of environmental causes. We want all Texans to be an agent of these causes in…
TreeFolks NeighborWoods Program Tree AdoptionEarthShare Texas News
November 14, 2022

Tree Adoption Helps Austin – TreeFolks NeighborWoods Program

All over the city of Austin, TreeFolks is engaging communities by distributing over 5000 trees annually–at no cost to Austin Energy customers. TreeFolks empowers building stronger communities through planting and…
Ecology Action Heritage OakEarthShare Texas News
September 13, 2022

$30 for 30 Countdown: Contribute to EarthShare Texas’ Legacy

Your favorite federation, EarthShare Texas, is turning 30! Today starts our 30-day countdown to the 30th Anniversary Bash, taking place at the beautiful Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center on October…

Contact Us Today

EarthShare Texas has opportunities for individuals, businesses, and nonprofits. Get in touch with us today.
Get Involved